Contact Us: 514-529-9599

Anti-Age Treatments in Montreal, Without Surgeries or Scars

To counteract the effects of aging the face quickly and effectively, Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi welcomes you in the pleasant and friendly atmosphere of the Centre de Chirurgie Plastique de l’Île-des-Sœurs, Montreal. These anti-age injections have the advantage of not involving any surgery and not leaving a scar. We selected three categories of care:

BOTOX® Injections: For A More Relaxed Face

BOTOX®, also known as botulinum toxin, helps relieve the overactive muscles of the face. The treatment lasts a few seconds and consists of injecting BOTOX® into the precise muscle that causes the wrinkle. Its duration of action is approximately 4 months. It is therefore necessary to plan 3 sessions per year. This treatment makes it possible to treat:

  • Bunny lines

  • Vertical bands on the neck

  • Lip wrinkles

  • Crow's feet

  • Forehead wrinkles

  • Wrinkles between the eyebrows

  • And more!

A Proven Method!

These very popular injections must be repeated to have a permanent effect; this method also gives often spectacular results. After several injections of BOTOX®, the duration of action seems to increase.

Filling Injections: Fine-Tune Your Appearance

Filling injections can make the lips more luscious or slightly more prominent, increase the cheekbones, give a more pleasing shape to the chin, fill in wrinkles, and so on. You can also get a micro-lift by combining it with BOTOX®. Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi will guide you through the various skin care options based on hyaluronic acid, a natural constituent of the skin:

  • RESTYLANE®, for moderate to deep wrinkles, for example smile lines

  • JUVÉDERM ®, for smoothing the skin

  • HYLAFORM® GEL, to restore volume to the skin

  • Perlane, to restore volume to the lips and erase fine wrinkles

Anti-Wrinkle Treatments:

Filling injections fill a superficial or deeper wrinkle to redefine facial features. It is possible to use:

  • Hyaluronic acid

  • Polymethyl methacrylate

  • Fatty tissues taken from the patient

Injections should be repeated every 8 to 12 months for ongoing effects. If the results obtained with hyaluronic acid please, a more permanent injection (5 to 10 years) can be attempted with ArteSense (polymethylmethacrylate) which provides a long-lasting correction, but with certain restrictions. Injections of fatty tissue from the patient's abdomen or hips may also be performed to increase or fill parts of the face. In this case, only a portion of the injected fat will be vascularized and become permanent. Therefore, several sessions are expected to achieve the desired effect. Fat injections are a simple and effective method that often gives excellent results.

Reverse the Signs of Ageing

Whatever your age, you can benefit from these non-invasive treatments that are like real fountains of youth! Current techniques can have significant and lasting results by targeting different areas of the face without having to undergo surgery. Contact Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi's office to find out more!

Copyright Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi 2020 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

Contactez nous: 514-529-9599

Traitements de jeunesse à Montréal, sans chirurgies ni cicatrices

Pour contrer les effets du vieillissement du visage de manière rapide et efficace, le Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi vous reçoit dans l’ambiance agréable et conviviale du Centre de Chirurgie Plastique de l'Île-des-Sœurs, à Montréal. Ces traitements de jeunesse par injections ont l’avantage de n’impliquer aucune chirurgie et de ne pas laisser de cicatrice. Nous avons sélectionné trois catégories de soins :

Les injections de BOTOX® : pour un visage plus détendu

Le BOTOX®, connu aussi sous le nom de toxine botulique, permet de relâcher les muscles trop actifs du visage. Le traitement de quelques secondes consiste à injecter le BOTOX® précisément dans le muscle qui cause la ride. Sa durée d’action est d'environ 4 mois. Il faut donc prévoir 3 sessions par année. Ce traitement permet de traiter :

  • Les « bunny lines »

  • Les bandes verticales du cou

  • Les rides des lèvres

  • Les pattes d’oie

  • Les rides du front

  • Les rides entre les sourcils

  • Et plus encore!

Une méthode qui a fait ses preuves!

Ces injections très populaires doivent être répétées pour avoir un effet permanent; cette méthode d’ailleurs donne des résultats souvent spectaculaires. Après plusieurs injections de BOTOX®, la durée d'action semble augmenter.

Les injections de comblement : peaufinez votre apparence

Les injections de comblement permettent de rendre les lèvres plus pulpeuse ou légèrement plus saillante, d’augmenter les pommettes, de donner une forme plus agréable au menton, etc. ou de remplir les rides. On peut également pratiquer un micro-lifting en le combinant au BOTOX®. Le Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi saura vous guider à travers les diverses options de soin à base d’acide hyaluronique, constituant naturel de la peau :

  • RESTYLANE®, pour les rides modérées à profondes, par exemple les marques du sourire

  • JUVÉDERM MD, pour défroisser la peau

  • GEL HYLAFORM®, pour redonner du volume à la peau

  • Perlane, pour redonner du volume aux lèvres et effacer les rides fines

Les traitements antirides :

Les injections de comblement permettent de combler une ride superficielle ou plus profonde afin de redéfinir les traits du visage. Il est possible d’utiliser :

  • l’acide hyaluronique

  • le polyméthacrylate de méthyle

  • les tissus graisseux prélevés sur la patiente

Les injections doivent être répétées à tous les 8 à 12 mois pour un effet permanent. Si les résultats obtenus avec l’acide hyaluronique plaisent, une injection plus permanente (5 à 10 ans) peut être tentée avec ArteSense (polyméthacrylate de méthyle) qui apporte une correction de longue durée, mais avec certaines restrictions. Des injections de tissus graisseux, à partir de l’abdomen ou des hanches de la patiente, peuvent également être réalisées pour augmenter ou combler certaines parties du visage. Dans ce cas, seulement une partie de la graisse injectée sera vascularisée et deviendra permanente. Par conséquent, plusieurs sessions sont à prévoir pour obtenir l’effet désiré. Les injections de graisse constituent une méthode simple et efficace qui donne souvent d’excellents résultats.

Renverser les signes de l'âge

Quel que soit votre âge, vous pouvez bénéficier de ces traitements non invasifs qui sont de véritables cures de jouvence! Les techniques actuelles permettent d’avoir des résultats significatifs et durables en ciblant différentes zones du visage sans avoir à subir de chirurgie. Communiquez avec le cabinet du Dr Joseph Bou-Merhi pour en savoir plus!

Création de

Mention legale